Car Rental

HERTZ ICELAND - International Franchisee

The location is closed on at

Would you like to:




Morning Afternoon
Open Close Open Close
01/01/1979 00:00 12:00 13:00 18:00
02/01/1979 00:00 12:00 13:00 18:00
03/01/1979 00:00 12:00 13:00 18:00
The duration of your rental is too long for your selected pickup location. The currently selected locaton has a maximum duration of days.

Would you like to:



Does your driver have a #1 Club number?

calendar date selector

 
 Hertz logo
Hertz Car Rental
Flugvallarvegur 5
101 Reykjavik, Iceland
hertz@hertz.is

If your vehicle breaks down, call +354 858 0499
In case of emergency, call 112
 Opening hours 08:00 - 18:00
Tel. +354 522 44 00
Fax. +354 522 44 01

A special message from the Police

The maximum speed limit on Icelandic roads is 90 km/h on gravel roads the speed limit is 80 km/h

Message from the Police, pdf (410kb)

Have a Safe Journey

Have a Safe Journey

Iceland offers the traveller an adventure in a beautiful and rugged landscape. However, experience shows that the forces of Icelandic nature can be harsh and inhospitable, and travellers are well-advised to exercise caution and respect for the country'ss natural environment.

Unfortunately, there have been far too many accidents in the past few years involving foreign tourists travelling around the country. These accidents range from minor to fatal. The most common type of accident is that of hikers losing their footing on uneven terrain. The most serious injuries, however, are caused by road traffic accidents where travellers drive too fast in unfamiliar conditions and do not wear seat belts.

How to drive in Iceland - a new Hertz brochure for foreigners travelling in Iceland has been issued by Hertz for it´s customers. It's available in five languages:

How to Drive in Iceland

The video "How to drive in Iceland" is available in four languages:

>

Nafn

Starfsheiti

Starfsstaður

Netfang

Þjónustuver Þjónustudeild Upplýsingar og bókanir hertz@hertz.is
Andrea Dögg Færseth Verkefnastjóri Þjónustuver Keflavík andrea@hertz.is
Anton Fannar Árnason Stöðvarstjóri Reykjavík Reykjavík anton@hertz.is
Arnar Karl Stöðvarstjóri Egilsstaðir arnarkarl@hertz.is
Arnór Snorri Gíslason Verkstjóri hraðþjónustu Hertz Aðalskrifstofa arnor@hertz.is
Elísabet Tania Smáradóttir Starfsmannastjóri Aðalskrifstofa tania@hertz.is
Emil Atli Þórhallsson Afgreiðslustjóri Egilsstaðir caregs@hertz.is
Guðmundur S. Viðarsson Sölu- og markaðsfulltrúi-Grafísk Hönnun-Auglýsingagerð Aðalskrifstofa gudmundur@hertz.is
Guðmundur Snorri Sigurðsson Verkstjóri Verkstæði Hertz Selhella Hafnarfirði gss@hertz.is
Hafdís Alma Karlsdóttir Viðskiptastjóri fyrirtækjasviðs Aðalskrifstofa alma@hertz.is
Hafdís Jóna Gunnarsdóttir Bókhaldsfulltrúi Aðalskrifstofa hjg@hertz.is
Harpa Sigfúsdóttir Bókhaldsfulltrúi Aðalskrifstofa harpa@hertz.is
Hendrik Berndsen Framkvæmdarstjóri Innkaupa og viðhaldsviðs Aðalskrifstofa hendrik@hertz.is
Hlynur Jóhannsson Stöðvarstjóri Akureyri akureyri@hertz.is
Hugrún Högnadóttir Viðskiptastjóri Ferðaheildsala Aðalskrifstofa hugrun@hertz.is
Inga Jóna Grétarsdóttir Verkefnastjóri þjónustusviðs Reykjavík inga@hertz.is
Ingi Heiðar Bergþórsson Framkvæmdastjóri Þjónustu- og starfsmannasviðs Aðalskrifstofa ingi@hertz.is
Jóhanna Jóhannesdóttir Stöðvarstjóri Ísafjörður johannaj@hertz.is
Kristján Bergmann Sigurbjörnsson Framkvæmdastjóri Sölu- og markaðssviðs Aðalskrifstofa kb@hertz.is
Kristján Eiríksson Bókhaldsfulltrúi Aðalskrifstofa kristjane@hertz.is
Magnús Bjarni Pétursson Stöðvarstjóri Keflavíkurflugvelli Keflavíkurflugvelli mbp@hertz.is
Magnús Helgi Jakobsson Verkefnastjóri Aðalskrifstofa mhj@hertz.is
Magnús Gunnarsson Sölumaður bílasölu Aðalskrifstofa mg@hertz.is
Pétur Þór Hall Sölustjóri notaðra bíla / Löggiltur bifreiðasali Aðalskrifstofa petur@hertz.is
Ragnar Freyr Kristinsson Afgreiðslustjóri Keflavík Keflavíkurflugvelli ragnar@hertz.is
Ragnar Haukur Ragnarsson Bókhaldsfulltrúi Aðalskrifstofa rhr@hertz.is
Ómar Örn Anderson Viðskiptaþjónusta Aðalskrifstofa customer@hertz.is
Sigfús B. Sigfússon Forstjóri Aðalskrifstofa sigfus@hertz.is
Sigurður Berndsen Framkvæmdarstjóri Flota og fjármálasviðs Aðalskrifstofa siggi@hertz.is
Sigursveinn Jónsson Bílasali Selhella Hafnarfirði svenni@hertz.is
 
Page Reference: dfe56ae8-de15-11e7-99b4-2397174848dc