Car Rental

HERTZ ICELAND - International Franchisee

The location is closed on at

Would you like to:




Morning Afternoon
Open Close Open Close
01/01/1979 00:00 12:00 13:00 18:00
02/01/1979 00:00 12:00 13:00 18:00
03/01/1979 00:00 12:00 13:00 18:00
The duration of your rental is too long for your selected pickup location. The currently selected locaton has a maximum duration of days.

Would you like to:



Does your driver have a #1 Club number?

calendar date selector

 
 Hertz logo
Hertz Car Rental
Flugvallarvegur 5
101 Reykjavik, Iceland
hertz@hertz.is

If your vehicle breaks down, call +354 858 0499
In case of emergency, call 112
 Opening hours 08:00 - 18:00
Tel. +354 522 44 00
Fax. +354 522 44 01

A special message from the Police

The maximum speed limit on Icelandic roads is 90 km/h on gravel roads the speed limit is 80 km/h

Message from the Police, pdf (410kb)

Have a Safe Journey

Have a Safe Journey

Iceland offers the traveller an adventure in a beautiful and rugged landscape. However, experience shows that the forces of Icelandic nature can be harsh and inhospitable, and travellers are well-advised to exercise caution and respect for the country'ss natural environment.

Unfortunately, there have been far too many accidents in the past few years involving foreign tourists travelling around the country. These accidents range from minor to fatal. The most common type of accident is that of hikers losing their footing on uneven terrain. The most serious injuries, however, are caused by road traffic accidents where travellers drive too fast in unfamiliar conditions and do not wear seat belts.

How to drive in Iceland - a new Hertz brochure for foreigners travelling in Iceland has been issued by Hertz for it´s customers. It's available in five languages:

How to Drive in Iceland

The video "How to drive in Iceland" is available in four languages:

Name

Job title

Location

E-mail

SERVICE CENTER Service Department Booking Information hertz@hertz.is
Andrea Dögg Færseth Project Manager Keflavík andrea@hertz.is
Anton Fannar Árnason Station Manager Reykjavík anton@hertz.is
Elísabet Tania Smáradóttir Human Resources Manager Head Office tania@hertz.is
Emil Atli Þórhallsson Front Desk Manager Egilsstaðir caregs@hertz.is
Guðmundur Viðarsson Marketing Rep. Graphic Design. Head Office gummi@hertz.is
Hafdís Alma Karlsdóttir Account Manager Head Office alma@hertz.is
Hafdís Jóna Gunnarsdóttir Accounting Head Office hjg@hertz.is
Harpa Sigfúsdóttir Accounting Head Office harpa@hertz.is
Hendrik Berndsen Director of Purchase and Maintenance Head Office hendrik@hertz.is
Hlynur Jóhannsson Station Manager Akureyri hlynur@hertz.is
Hugrún Högnadóttir Account Manager Leisure Head Office hugrun@hertz.is
Inga Jóna Grétarsdóttir Project Manager Head Office inga@hertz.is
Ingi Heiðar Bergþórsson Director of Service and Human Resoures, IT Manager Head Office ingi@hertz.is
Ingibjörg Aldís Hilmisdóttir Sales & Marketing Representative Head Office ingibjorg@hertz.is
Jóhanna Jóhannesdóttir Station Manager Ísafjörður johannaj@hertz.is
Kristján Bergmann Sigurbjörnsson Director Sales and Marketing Head Office kb@hertz.is
Kristján Eiríksson Accounting Head Office kristjane@hertz.is
Magnús Bjarni Pétursson Station Manager Keflavik mb@hertz.is
Magnús Helgi Jakobsson Project Manager Head Office mhj@hertz.is
Magnús Sveinsson Project Manager Head Office magnuss@hertz.is
Ómar Örn Anderson Customer Relations Head Office customer@hertz.is
Pétur Þór Hall Vehicle Sales Manager Head Office petur@hertz.is
Sigfús B. Sigfússon President and CEO Head Office sigfus@hertz.is
Sigurður Berndsen Director of Finance and Fleet Head Office siggi@hertz.is
Þórarinn K. Þórsson Garage Foreman Head Office diddi@hertz.is
 
Page Reference: 1691f5ec-8629-11e7-8abf-eceaf6da1c0c